Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve had a VERY busy weekend – so busy I haven’t had a chance to update my blog.  I have lots to share but let’s start with the good stuff: an abandoned missile test facility.

Sadly, I was RUDELY interrupted by an onlooker who was looking to get me in trouble so the buildings I was REALLY looking forward to seeing will have to wait til next time.  I did get in to quite a few buildings, one had a truckload of schematics, blueprints, purchase orders, and tons of other paperwork from the 1950s on.  *sigh* I wish I had more but I’ll have my second chance soon enough.

Heaps of paper

Something about a boiler

Blueprint from 1950

topography

Iblueprints

blueprints

machina

metal shavings

Empty space

tank

Gas can

Hazardous noise

I wish I knew what these were for

Ducts

Turn me

Long walk

Caution

Danger

Bathroom

*sigh* next time…

The white whale