Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I feel like such a big girl photographer with my new 6D in hand and “L” glass on it’s way!  Looking through my 20mm via full frame was CRAZY… I’m trying not to think what I’ve been missing all along.

I was thinking about getting the 5D MK3 but after spending 20 minutes in the store unable to figure out how to specify an auto focus point and not knowing what 85% of the camera’s features even do, I decided that was way more camera than I needed.  So I happily opted for a 6D and spent the difference on some sweet new glass.  I’m a very, VERY happy lady!

So Here are the last photos I will be taking with my Rebel. I was at the Malvern Retreat House so strolling the grounds after ASNOWCALYPSE (about 5″) I snapped a few nice shots.  It was a dutiful little camera but I outgrew it long ago, and I hope you enjoy its last bit of service to me.  It will be moving on, taking lots of photos of my beautiful nieces, Minnesota, and homebrew in the capable hands of my brother.

IMG_7683

IMG_7707

IMG_7711

IMG_7696

IMG_7715

IMG_7716

IMG_7717

IMG_7721

IMG_7723

IMG_7726

